Tags

, , , ,

Yeah yeah you heard me right…AM PREGNANT!

On December 24th 2016 I had a pregnant test and it was a  very big fat POSITIVE….this was the greatest news and the only Christmas gift I desired then. I gave the news to my Husband who was beyond excited to be a father.

We are so thankful to God who has given us this gift and we can not wait to set our eyes on our first born. Being newly weds and getting pregnant a month after was such a huge turning point in our lives. Thank God he answered our Prayers.

I had my first ultrasound at 6 weeks …seeing my little one for the first time was breathing taking. The next two ultrasounds that have followed, i have seen my baby grow so beautifully and i can’t wait to hold him in my arms.

If you are already a  mother or soon to be one, you know that the first trimester (1-3months) is the most challenging and daunting period

My most challenging moments during this time was majorly the popular ”Morning sickness(Vomiting)” as many call it but in real life this not only happen in mornings but kicks in any time of the day or  night. I was always nauseated most of the time and there was barely any day that passed without vomiting at least 3 times a day….yes i couldn’t keep anything down not even water. Going to work was very tiresome and uncomfortable as i kept excusing my self to run to the wash room to puke.  

My body under went other changes like increase in the size of my breasts, fatigue and over sleeping, i got heart burn,constipation. I lost appetite for most of my favorite food, high Sensitivity to smell made me stay away from most foods and hating on my gorgeous perfumes & makeup…so annoying right?

 I used to love shopping but hey, sleeping endless hours was my new found passion mostly on my off days…there was no way i could go to the mall or church while nauseated and tired all the time. In addition i lost weight as well.

Thanks to my Husband who became the Executive chef of our home…trying to cook for me whatever dish i craved for at any time…i must say he is such a best friend.

With all that was going on in my life, there was no way I could blog and keep up with you guys. First Trimester was not a cup of tea for me.

As i speak now am in the Second trimester ( 4 months and 5 days Prego) yaay to that and my bump is now showing…i must say, i got the most beautiful bump ever lol…wait for it in my next post. 

They say that 2nd trimester is the honeymoon of pregnancy and to some extent i agree because i now feel much better… morning sickness has now reduced,my appetite is back and i am more energetic…i can’t wait to start baby shopping. I have on and off headache & cramping but i hope it ceases soon.

 There is lot to share with you guyz in my upcoming posts about my pregnancy journey… diet,baby names ideas and gender reveal so don’t go any where.

 

 

 

