Tags

,

image

Hey beautiful people,hope you have been awesome well as for me, when the year was beginning i vowed to make my self more happy ,hang out more,get out of my comfort zone and indeed am living up to my vows so Yesterday i went out with my friends to an open air cinema and it was so much fun,will be posting the photos and jazz you more in my upcoming post.

Watch “Winter layering; Sweater on a checkered T-shirtร—dressy pants & pumps with a classic bag” on YouTube

As we all know that when it comes to winter season,layering comes in handy,thats when coats,jackets,cardigans and sweaters come to life all in the name of “cosy and comfy”. I mean we tend to throw any thing on and some how it comes out perfectly. It is all about playing with prints,textures and fabrics.

image

image

Which brings me to today’s outfit post. I decided to layer up my dressy pants & checkered collar shirt with a brown sweater that has leather detailing on the sleeves and then accessorised with my black pumps and classic bag not forgeting my gold and silver earings & my cute hair ofcouse. Did i say red is my favourite lip color…i mean it speaks glam…i like the way it makes the entire look pop. I wore this look when i was going to church on thursday

image

image

image

I really felt well put together in this look,i mean the sweater and the pants fitted so well,plus the bag gave a classic vibe to the whole look.

image

image

You can wear this outfit to church,at the office (towards the end of the week), and to college(if your a student) and so on. Scroll down for more photos.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Style tip; Sometimes everytime you have to go somwhere does not mean you have to go shopping for new clothes,dig deeper in your closet and think more on ways of how to style different pieces you already have…thats how style is all about.
I was wondering what to wear to church and then while i was looking at my favorite fashion blogs(which i will share in time to come) the idea of layering came to my mind bringing this outfit to life.
Don’t forget to subscribe to my youtube channel

Thank you for stoppy by.

God bless

Angel mbeks

